“And I urge you to please notice when you are happy, and exclaim or murmur or think at some point, ‘if this isn’t nice, I don’t know what is.'”

by melissakiefer

I haven’t done one of these joy dares in awhile. So these are the nice/happy things I’ve noticed:

glass mugs (a shopping find with the sis), lilac nail polish, coral nail polish, passion tea, guacamole and tortilla chips, teaching others to enjoy food, no fuss short sassy hair, sunshine, sea spray, visits, my puppy Gracie (she really is this little fur-bundle of grace), my full grown dog (but still my baby) Jovie, a turquoise polka-dot leash, a pink paw print collar, good therapists, Chinese checkers, stir-fry and sticky rice, always my husband, naps and warmth, victory songs, mint lace dress, old churches, old schoolhouses, adventures, allll the puppies, eos shave cream, eos lip balm, pickup trucks, finally succeeding in making non-lumpy mashed potatoes (win!), chalkboard paint, looking glass paint, friends who sound close on the phone, projects, repurposing/upcycling, French silk pie, homemade chicken and noodles, cinnamon rolls, mason jar soap dispensers, stickers, café heart-to-hearts, playing, good doctors, walks, people helping people, Carry On, Warrior by Glennon Doyle Melton, polka dots and gingham, getting spoiled, coffee brought to me in bed, warmer walking weather, friends, local honey (like really local…and the best I’ve ever tasted!), plants and flowers (I cover my house with them because they won’t grow outside yet), regaining a sense of humor, the students I KNOW put on a heck of a “Crazy for You” show, art, my own art in words, when friends pray, intertwined lives (I get so sad sometimes…but my life has been so blessed by the intertwining), my KENTUCKY grad school, all the lives in the future where I might get to honorably and humbly intertwine, and that fish-hook in my heart that always leads me home ❤ 

