the one where i was a guest blogger

by melissakiefer

I think a girl getting her period, especially for the first time, is a spiritual experience. a little wacky, huh? i know. but the events in my life have always made me believe so. this post was inspired by one of my favorite books, The Red Tent, by Anita Diamant. ever since i’ve read it a few years ago, i’ve been interested in the strong symbolism of blood. today my piece, Virgin Faith, is featured on one of my very favorite blogs, The Underground Micaela. I fell in love with her blog the moment i understood what her blog title was all about. Micaela is indeed authentic: not false or copied; genuine; real. And that is what i aim to be, too. Thanks so much for taking the risk to share this piece with your readers. i hope *my* readers check out the rest of her blog, comment, subscribe, admire her blog as much as i do, and join us in the pursuit of authenticity.     http://theundergroundmicaela.com/2012/07/04/virgin-faith/

